Lab Members

Alumni

Undergraduate Students

Graduate Students

Post-doc Fellows

Andrew Barszczyk, MSc

PhD Candidate

 

Research Areas 

Neuronal Development, Neurodegeneration

 

Contact

andrew.barszczyk@utoronto.ca

Marielle Deurloo, MSc

PhD Candidate

 

Research Areas 

Calcium Binding Proteins, Neuronal Maturation

 

Contact

marielle.deurloo@utoronto.ca

Ekaterina Turlova, BHSc

PhD Candidate (Sun/Feng Lab)

 

Research Areas 

Ion Channels, Neuronal Development

 

Contact

e.turlova@utoronto.ca

Nancy Dong, BHSc

PhD Candidate

 

Research Areas 

Learning & Memory

 

Contact

nancy.dong@mail.utoronto.ca

Sammen Huang, BSc

MSc Candidate (Sun/Feng Lab)

 

Research Areas 

Ion Channels, Stroke

 

Contact

sammen.huang@mail.utoronto.ca

Haitao Wang, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

 

Research Areas 

Neuronal Development, Neurodegeneration

 

Contact

ht.wang@utoronto.ca

Qing Li, BSc

Lab Technician

 

Contact

416-946-5506

qing.li@utoronto.ca

Sophie Zhang

Undergraduate Student

 

Research Areas 

Learning & memory formation

 

Contact

zhangst2@mcmaster.ca

William Gao

Summer student

Research Areas 

Biology of Neural behavior

Contact

ygao344@uwo.ca

Michael Wu

Undergraduate Student (Feng/Sun Lab)

​(2014-2015)

Calclium Binding Proteins, Neuronal Growth

 

Contact

jvlichael.wu@mail.utoronto.ca

Ahmed Abussaud, MD

Postdoctoral Fellow (Sun/Feng Labs)

(2014-2015)

 

Ion Channels, Neonatal Stroke

 

Contact

a.abussaud@gmail.com

Luis Hu

Undergraduate Student

(2015)

Learning & memory formation

 

Contact

luis.hu@mail.utoronto.ca

High School Students

Jogita Das

MD Summer Research Student

(2015)

Nawaf Abu-Omar, BSc

MD Summer Research Student

(2015)

Patrick Ji

Undergraduate Student (Sun Lab)

(2014-2015)

Animal Behavior

 

Contact

x.ji@mail.utoronto.ca

Name, Degree

 

Research Areas 

 

Contact

Ji-Sun Kim, BSc

MSc Candidate

 

Research Areas 

Ion Channels, Neurodevelopment & Injury

 

Contact

ji-sun.kim@mail.utoronto.ca

Vivian Y Szeto, HBSc

MSc Student

 

Research Areas 

Ion channels, neuronal development

 

Contact

v.szeto@mail.utoronto.ca

Feiya Li, BSc

MSc Student (Sun/Feng Lab)

 

Research Areas 

ion Channels, Brain Injury

Contact

feiya.li@mail.utoronto.ca

Jeffrey Liao

Undergraduate Student

(2015 Summer)

Animal Behavior

Contact

jeffrey95118@hotmail.com

Jailyn Yen

Summer student

Research Areas 

Learning & memory

Contact

jailyn_yen@hotmail.com

Raymond Wong

PhD Student (Sun/Feng Lab)

 

Research Areas 

Ion Channels, Brain tumor

 

Contact

raymondyc.wong@mail.utoronto.ca

Leo Zhao, MBBS

Exchange PhD Candidate

 

Research Areas 

Ion Channels, Stroke

 

Contact

leozhao@hku.hk; leo.zhao@mail.utoronto.ca

Shilain Xu MD, MSc

Visiting Scientist

Research Areas

Ion Channels, Neonatal Brain Injury

Contact

jvlichael.wu@mail.utoronto.ca